Cancelled
Optometry Enhanced Services
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board has cancelled this procurement.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Services provided by Glossop based Community Optometrists specifically relating to Glaucoma Repeat Readings, Glaucoma Enhanced Referral Service, Enhanced Cataract Referral and Post-Operative Cataract Follow-up. Provided within the Glossop area of Derby & Derbyshire, within Optometry practices. Aims to reduce impacts on Hospital Eye Services, ensures continuity of provision and treats patients closer to home.
Annual indicative activity for GRR & GERS 194, Enhanced Cataract Referral 132 Post-Op Cataract 313 patients.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Primary Eyecare Services Limited (SME) | £26,800 | Awarded 8 April 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 060949-2025
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 062554-2025
About the buyer
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
33Awards
12Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Ashgate Hospice1 contract
- Audiological Science Ltd1 contract
- Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice1 contract
- Blythe House1 contract
- Community Health & Eyecare Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £8.34mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- £567kframework ceiling
- £178mframework ceiling
From notice 060949-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 30 September 2025, last updated 6 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.