AwardedAwarded 17 February 2026
Oxford University Press (OUP) Read and Publish 2026-2028
Jisc · Local or regional public body
In brief
Jisc awarded training and education work to Oxford University Press on 17 February 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Jisc Services Limited has entered into a contract with Oxford University Press to give Jisc member institutions the right to subscribe to Oxford University Press's online journals at preferential rates and publish open access articles in said journals. This contract will be with Jisc Services Limited as a subsidiary of Jisc. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use. This contract has been increased by one additional year until 2028, as opposed to 2027 which was stated in the UK6 CAN.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Oxford University Press (SME) | — | 17 February 2026 to 31 December 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 018005-2026
Last time this was bought
Portland Press Read and Publish 2026
- Won by
- Portland Press Limited
- Awarded
- 8 October 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 December 2026
Matched on Jisc, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
JiscLast 12 months
Procurements
91Awards
69Suppliers it has used most for training
- BMJ Publishing Group Limited3 contracts
- Oxford University Press3 contracts
- Cengage Learning (EMEA) Ltd2 contracts
- Elsevier BV2 contracts
- Hadfield Consultants Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 018005-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 27 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.