AwardedAwarded 15 July 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Jai Cars on 15 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision) : S802
8 Passenger Seats
Operator PA
Wheelchair accessible Vehicle
Outbound - AM
08:08 Drury Way, Overstone, Northampton, NN6 0FY
08:19 Old Barn Court, Overstone, Northampton, NN3 8LJ
08:45 - Fairfields School - Trinity Avenue, Northampton, NN2 6JN
Return - PM
15:00 - Fairfields School - Trinity Avenue, Northampton, NN2 6JN
15:25 Old Barn Court, Overstone, Northampton, NN3 8LJ
15:37 Drury Way, Overstone, Northampton, NN6 0FY
AC Social Emotional and Mental Health - Booster Seat
ASD, communication difficulties - Prone to seizures - if seizure occurs ring 999 - Snappi Wheelchair Buggy
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Jai Cars | £64,890 | 4 September 2026 to 29 July 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 066976-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Won by
- Jai Cars
- Awarded
- 15 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 29 July 2028
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
429Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 066976-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.