AwardedAwarded 5 August 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Runner Cars LTD on 5 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision) : MAPUP-01-W
Operator PA
6 Passenger Seats
Mondays to Fridays Term time only
Outbound - AM
07:30 Northfield Road, Northampton, NN5 6SP
07:45 Reynard Way, Northampton, NN2 8TL
08:00 Nethermead Court, Northampton, NN3 8NF
08:45 - Maplefields Academy - Maplefields Academy, Tower Hill Road, Corby, NN18 0TH
Return - Monday PM
15:00 - Maplefields Academy - Maplefields Academy, Tower Hill Road, Corby, NN18 0TH
15:41 Nethermead Court, Northampton, NN3 8NF
15:54 Reynard Way, Northampton, NN2 8TL
16:10 Northfield Road, Northampton, NN5 6SP
* West Northants Council will set a starting price on this contract. *
JC Social and emotional difficulties
OlW Social and emotional difficulties
TS Social and emotional difficulties
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Runner Cars LTD (SME) | £73,990 | 2 September 2026 to 24 July 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 074083-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Awarded
- 4 August 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 24 July 2028
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
429Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 074083-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.