AwardedAwarded 22 July 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Primary Travel Ltd on 22 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision) : Contract No: BW16
Mondays to Fridays (Term time only)
Service: 197
Outbound
08:23 - Overthorpe Post Box - Overthorpe Road, Overthorpe, OX17 2AE
08:28 - Overthorpe Hilltop Cottage - Hilltop Cottage Blacklocks Hill, Overthorpe, OX17 2BS
08:35 - Chenderit School - Archery Road, Middleton Cheney, OX17 2QR
Return
15:05 - Chenderit School - Archery Road, Middleton Cheney, OX17 2QR
15:12 - Overthorpe Hilltop Cottage - Hilltop Cottage Blacklocks Hill, Overthorpe, OX17 2BS
15:17 - Overthorpe Post Box - Overthorpe Road, Overthorpe, OX17 2AE
**Please note WNC will be setting a start price on this contract**
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Primary Travel Ltd (SME) | £44,400 | 2 September 2026 to 26 July 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 069242-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Awarded
- 22 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 26 July 2027
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
431Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 069242-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.