AwardedAwarded 22 July 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Harrisons Private Hire Ltd on 22 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision) : EC-SPRING1
4 passengers, no PA
Every day
Outbound
08:00 Harrison Road, Northampton, NN5 6UY,
08:08 Montague Crescent, Northampton, NN5 7RH
08:20 Hastings Road, Northampton, NN2 7RL
08:32 Groveleys Close, Moulton, Northampton, NN3 7BP
09:00 CE Academy - Spring Gardens - Spring Gardens, Wellingborough, NN8 2AA
Return
15:00 CE Academy - Spring Gardens - Spring Gardens, Wellingborough, NN8 2AA (12:00 Wednesdays)
15:27 Groveleys Close, Moulton, Northampton, NN3 7BP
15:39 Hastings Road, Northampton, NN2 7RL
15:51 Montague Crescent, Northampton, NN5 7RH
16:00 Harrison Road, Northampton, NN5 6UY
**Please note WNC will be setting a start price on this contract**
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Harrisons Private Hire Ltd (SME) | £40,000 | 3 September 2026 to 26 July 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 069051-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Awarded
- 22 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 26 July 2027
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
429Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 069051-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.