AwardedAwarded 31 August 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Ezy Cars on 31 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision) : EC-WK2
1 passenger, no PA
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
11:35 Brookside Meadows, Northampton, NN5 7PH
12:15 CE Academy - William Knibb, Montagu Street, Kettering, NN16 8AE
15:00 CE Academy - William Knibb, Montagu Street, Kettering, NN16 8AE
15:42 Brookside Meadows, Northampton, NN5 7PH
Wednesdays
08:17 Brookside Meadows, Northampton, NN5 7PH
09:00 CE Academy - William Knibb, Montagu Street, Kettering, NN16 8AE
11:55 CE Academy - William Knibb, Montagu Street, Kettering, NN16 8AE
12:33 Brookside Meadows, Northampton, NN5 7PH
**Please note WNC will set a starting price on this contract**
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Ezy Cars (SME) | £250 | 3 September 2026 to 26 July 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 082420-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Won by
- Active North Cars
- Awarded
- 29 August 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 December 2026
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
431Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 082420-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 31 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.