AwardedAwarded 30 July 2026
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (17+ Seat Provision)
West Northamptonshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Northamptonshire Council awarded transport work to Country Lion (Northampton) Limited on 30 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (17+ Seat Provision) : Contract: RT26
Mondays to Fridays (Term time only)
Service: 531
Outbound
08:03 Glebe Road/ Burmans Way, Cogenhoe, NN7 1NR
08:06 Post Office, Cogenhoe, NN7 1LU
08:08 The Royal Oak, Cogenhoe, NN7 1LT
08:25 Wollaston School, Irchester Road, Wollaston, NN29 7PH
Return
15:05 Wollaston School, Irchester Road, Wollaston, NN29 7PH
15:22 The Royal Oak, Cogenhoe, NN7 1LT
15:24 Post Office, Cogenhoe, NN7 1LU
15:27 Glebe Road/ Burmans Way, Cogenhoe, NN7 1NR
The vehicles must be on site (pm) at the school by 1505
Daily Contracted Passenger Miles: 14
**Please note WNC will be setting a start price on this contract**
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Country Lion (Northampton) Limited (SME) | £125,000 | 3 September 2026 to 24 July 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 072167-2026
Last time this was bought
Passenger Transport Services 2026 - Route Based (1-8 Seat Provision)
- Won by
- Northampton Premium Travel
- Awarded
- 29 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 25 October 2026
Matched on West Northamptonshire Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
West Northamptonshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
521Awards
431Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Skyline Taxis Limited35 contracts
- MS Cars25 contracts
- R Cars22 contracts
- Star Cab Daventry Limited18 contracts
- Harrisons Private Hire Ltd15 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £40mestimated
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 072167-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 30 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.