Upcoming
Philanthropy & Alumni Engagement CRM/RFI/PRO/2026
The Open University · Education
In brief
The Open University has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 August 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 5.5 bids per contract for IT and software contracts in this region (from 144 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The Open University (OU) is requesting information regarding the provision of a modern, secure, cloud based Alumni and Philanthropy Customer Relationship Management (CRM) solution, together with associated implementation, support, and ongoing service capabilities. This is a Request for Information (RFI) as market research only and not a procurement exercise.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 040698-2026
About the buyer
The Open UniversityLast 12 months
Procurements
140Awards
112Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Jisc Services Limited2 contracts
- Syrenis Ltd2 contracts
- Academia Ltd1 contract
- Access UK Limited1 contract
- Actian Europe Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
- £630kestimated
From notice 040698-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 1 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.