AwardedAwarded 2 July 2026

Pier Track Decking

Southend-on-Sea City Council · Local authority

In brief

Southend-on-Sea City Council awarded construction work to Edmunds Design & Construction Ltd on 2 July 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Critical repairs to Southend Pier train track decking including the replacement of track bearers and deck boarding £400,000.00 over 3 years

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Edmunds Design & Construction Ltd (SME)£400,000
20 July 2026 to 19 July 2029

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 064824-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

83

Awards

64

Suppliers it has used most for construction

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. Herring and Haven Bridge

    Norfolk County CouncilEast of EnglandConstruction, Highways and street lighting

    Closing soon5 hours left2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £6.72mestimated
  2. Phase 1 Junior Play Area Equipment Installation - Hawley Green

    Blackwater and Hawley Town CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon12 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £75kestimated
  3. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon19 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon19 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon19 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 064824-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.