AwardedAwarded 23 December 2025
Plymouth Adults' Care Home Framework
Plymouth City Council · Local authority
In brief
Plymouth City Council awarded healthcare and care work to Arterne Care Limited, Down House Limited and Darbyshire Care Limited and 30 others on 23 December 2025.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Plymouth City Council is seeking providers of registered residential and nursing care homes, with facilities that provide accommodation and care for individuals who require support due to age, disability, or health conditions, to join a new Plymouth Adults' Care Home Framework.
The services offered by the Provider will range from assistance with daily living tasks to comprehensive nursing care for those with complex medical needs.
Care homes should promote safety, dignity, and quality of life, while ensuring that People who draw on care and support receive tailored support to meet their individual needs.
The Authority has split its requirement into lots:
Lot One Residential Care Home with or without Nursing Services (with a PL postcode)
Lot Two Residential Care Home with or without Nursing Services with innovation (with a PL postcode)
A supplier may tender for one Lot or can also submit a combination tender covering more than one (or all) Lots.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 | — | — |
| Lot 2 | — | — |
| Lot 3 | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 3 | — | |
| Arterne Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Down House Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Darbyshire Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Durnsford Lodge Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Amica Care (Plymouth) Ltd | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Sanctuary Care Limited (SME) 35 bids received | Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Greenacres Care Centre Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Darbyshire Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Higher Park Lodge Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Iota Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Nutley Lodge Residential Home (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Alexandra Housing Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| The Durnford Society Ltd (SME) 46 bids received | Lot 1 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Peninsula Autism Services & Support Limited | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Modus Care (Plymouth) Limited | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| J.a.n. Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Xcel Care Homes Ltd (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Abholly (2008) Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| J.a.n. Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Iota Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| J.a.n. Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Darbyshire Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Astor Hall Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Southern Healthcare (Wessex) Ltd (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Alpha Care SW Ltd (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Seymour Court Care Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| ST. James's Lodge Healthcare Ltd (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Peninsula Autism Services & Support Limited | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Mannamead Care Centre Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Trenant House Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Two Trees Caring Home (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Ark Care Homes Limited (SME) 46 bids received | Lot 1 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| DR Pepper's Care Corporation Limited (SME) 46 bids received | Lot 1 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Balmain Care Home Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Vivacare Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Bethany House Care Home (Plymouth) Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Alpha Care SW Ltd (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Camelot Care (Plymouth) Limited (SME) 46 bids received | Lot 1 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Charlton Care Group Limited (SME) | Lot 1, Lot 2 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
| Chatsworth Residential Home Ltd (SME) 46 bids received | Lot 1 | £500,000,000 | Awarded 23 December 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 086042-2025
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 23 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 30 April 2030
Matched on Plymouth City Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Plymouth City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
95Awards
73Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Abholly (2008) Limited1 contract
- Alexandra Housing Limited1 contract
- Alpha Care SW Ltd1 contract
- Amica Care (Plymouth) Ltd1 contract
- Ark Care Homes Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £300kestimated
- £1.2mestimated
- £12.6mestimated
- £2.34mestimated
From notice 086042-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 24 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.