Primary Care - Pharmacy Services
The North Yorkshire Council · Local authority
In brief
The North Yorkshire Council awarded healthcare work to Oasis Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pateley Bridge Health Care Limited and Shifa Pharmacy Ltd on 16 December 2025.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Needle Exchange and Harm Reduction ServiceWhat this lot coversThe provision of a safe needle exchange programme, providing service users with sterile needles and syringes; injecting paraphernalia; and sharps containers for return of used injecting equipment. In addition to the safe removal and disposal of used injecting equipment. Additional information: All awards have been made following Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime. Awards have been made to both existing and new Providers. | Healthcare services | — |
Opiate Substitute Supervised Consumption ServiceWhat this lot coversThe provision of dispensing prescribed methadone, buprenorphine and buprenorphine-naloxone in specified instalments. Alongside supervising the consumption of each dose of the prescribed medication(s). Additional information: All awards have been made following Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime. Awards have been made to both existing and new Providers. | Healthcare services | — |
Sexual Health ServicesWhat this lot coversThe provision of free emergency hormonal contraception (EHC) to service users aged 13 years to 24 years. Alongside providing Chlamydia screening kits to sexually active women under 25 years (as part of the NCSP). Additional information: All awards have been made following Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime. Awards have been made to both existing and new Providers. | Healthcare services | — |
Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Voucher SchemeWhat this lot coversThe provision of advice and dispensing of the nicotine replacement products. Additional information: All awards have been made following Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime. Awards have been made to both existing and new Providers. | Healthcare services | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oasis Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) | — | — | |
| Pateley Bridge Health Care Limited (SME) | — | — | |
| Shifa Pharmacy Ltd (SME) | — | — |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 083509-2025
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Helmsley Medical Centre, Eastgate Medical Group, Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust, SSP Health Medical Services Ltd
- Awarded
- 26 November 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on The North Yorkshire Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
499Awards
365Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Bleep 360 Care Limited2 contracts
- Resolution Therapies Yorkshire2 contracts
- Ryedale Special Families2 contracts
- Yorkshire Health Network Ltd2 contracts
- A & B Healthcare Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £51.2mestimated
- £240kestimated
- £4.04mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 083509-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 16 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.