Private Rented Offers and Support Service (PROS) Soft Market Engagement
Rochdale Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Rochdale Borough Council has announced plans to buy property and care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 31 March 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 11 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 080133-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
66Awards
37Suppliers it has used most for property
- Carepoint HC Limited1 contract
- VSPG Housing Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open property tenders- £540kestimated
- £400kestimated
- Value not stated
- £400kestimated
- £310kestimated
From notice 080133-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 24 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.