Upcoming
Professional Qualifications (Electrical Distribution Sector)
UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited · Private utility
In brief
UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited has announced plans to buy training and education work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 September 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 1 bid per contract for this buyer (from 21 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
UK Power Networks is an Electricity Distribution Network covering the South East, Greater London, and East of England. We also have responsibility for private electricity networks which include Gatwick Airport, Heathrow Airport, Stansted Airport, London Airport, HS1, Canary Wharf, MOD Aldershot, and Salisbury Plan.
UK Power Networks delivers its own craft apprenticeship and is registered with DfE as an Employer-Provider.
UK Power Networks operates a Supported Studies programme for the employees providing an opportunity for them to develop the skills and knowledge required for career development.
Our Need:
We are conducting preliminary market engagement to understand experiences of delivering training to the electricity distribution networks. The purpose of the preliminary questions is help us gain market insight to shape the subsequent tender process, refining our requirements, identifying best practice and evaluation methods. By incorporating supplier feedback, UK Power Networks aims to create a more informed, competitive, and effective tender process that leads to the successful implementation of the training package.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 064871-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 064929-2025
About the buyer
UK Power Networks (Operations) LimitedLast 12 months
Procurements
30Awards
17Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 064871-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 13 October 2025, last updated 13 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.