Provision of Data Warehouse
Home Office · Central government
In brief
Home Office has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £416,667 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 10 months, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Questions by
- 11am, Friday 3 July 2026
- Bids by
- 11am, Friday 7 August 2026
Competition
Typical: a median of 4 bids per contract for this buyer (from 16 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
- Send clarification questions before 11am, Friday 3 July 2026.
- Make sure your bid arrives before 11am, Friday 7 August 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Timeline
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 045438-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- GSMA Services LLC
- Awarded
- 4 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2030
Matched on Home Office, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
215Awards
122Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Deloitte LLP2 contracts
- PA Consulting Ltd2 contracts
- Business Systems (U.K.) Limited1 contract
- Datalynx1 contract
- ESRI (UK) Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £143kestimated
- £305kestimated
- £140kestimated
- £2.8mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 045438-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.