Provision of Emotional Support Telephone Line Services
Nursing and Midwifery Council · Local authority
In brief
Nursing and Midwifery Council was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 May 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) is looking to Contract with a provider who can support us to deliver against our objectives and achieve our ambitions by delivering an emotional support telephone line (service) to those affected by our regulatory processes . The successful bidder will need to deliver according to the requirements set out in the Tender Pack. We have people including applicants to our register, nursing and midwifery professionals who are under investigation, referrers, witnesses, and others involved in our regulatory casework who need support during the various processes (and in some instances for a short period thereafter). We are committed to ensuring that we take a…Read the full description
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 086247-2025
Last time this was bought
Provision of Support Advocacy and Intermediary Services
- Won by
- Pohwer, Communicourt Limited
- Awarded
- 3 November 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 October 2027
Matched on Nursing and Midwifery Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
26Awards
21Suppliers it has used most for care
- Communicourt Limited1 contract
- Health Partners Group Limited1 contract
- Pohwer1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £164mestimated
- £8.34mestimated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- £4.1mestimated
From notice 086247-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 29 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.