Cancelled
Provision of Mass Spectrometry for the Centre for Resilience in Environment, Water and Waste (CREWW)
University of Exeter · Education
In brief
University of Exeter has cancelled this procurement.
The estimated value is £900,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 6 April 2026.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
We require the following for the University of Exeter's Centre for Resilience in Environment, Water and Waste (CREWW): Lot 1: LC QQQ Lot 2: LC QTOF Lot 3: AIMS
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1: LC QQQ 6 April 2026 to 5 April 2031 What this lot coversProvision of Lot 1: LC QQQ | Laboratory and scientific equipment | £400,000 |
| Lot 2: LC QTOF 6 April 2026 to 5 April 2031 What this lot coversProvision of Lot 2: LC QTOF | Laboratory and scientific equipment | £400,000 |
| Lot 3: AIMS 6 April 2026 to 5 April 2031 What this lot coversProvision of Lot 3: AIMS | Laboratory and scientific equipment | £100,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 2: LC QTOF | — | |
| Not stated | Lot 3: AIMS | — | |
| Waters Limited | LOT-0000 | £413,817 | Awarded 27 March 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 003775-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 030446-2026
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 038633-2026
About the buyer
University of ExeterLast 12 months
Procurements
276Awards
147Suppliers it has used most for laboratory equipment
- Illumina Cambridge Ltd2 contracts
- Agilent Technologies Lda UK Limited1 contract
- Beckman Coulter Limited1 contract
- Bruker UK Limited1 contract
- Coherent Europe B.V.1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open laboratory equipment tenders- £320kestimated
- £1.06bnframework ceiling
From notice 003775-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 16 January 2026, last updated 28 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.