AwardedAwarded 27 October 2025

Purchase of Vehicle for British High Commission Canberra

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · Central government

In brief

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office awarded vehicle and fleet work to John McGrath Kia on 27 October 2025.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The British High Commission Canberra is looking to replace its service vehicle that is due for replacement.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
John McGrath Kia£34,064
14 November 2025 to 30 November 2025

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 004154-2026

Last time this was bought

Purchase of Fleet Vehicle for British Embassy Dubai

Awarded
13 October 2025
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
31 March 2026

Matched on Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

  1. Hovercraft for Home Office International Operations

    Home OfficeLondonVehicles and fleet

    Open7 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  2. STG - Hepatitis C Vehicle Mobile Unit v2

    St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustLondonVehicles and fleet, Medical equipment and supplies

    Open7 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. Vehicle and Plant Accident Repairs

    Bristol City CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestVehicles and fleet

    Open28 days leftSuitable for SMEs

    £375kestimated
  4. Extension of existing Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for Passenger Transport Services

    London Borough of EnfieldLondonTransport, Vehicles and fleet

    Open879 days left6 lotsDynamic purchasing

    £60mestimated

From notice 004154-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 19 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.