Upcoming

Road Asset Management (RAM) - Improvement Projects Framework

DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · Central government

In brief

DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) has announced plans to buy construction and highways work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 4 years, starting 1 October 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 57 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.

What the notice says

The Road Asset Management (RAM) Improvement Projects Framework may include but not be limited to the following work activities: Typical work activities to be delivered under the framework include: A. Earthworks B. Pavement construction and surfacing C. Cycleway construction D. Footway construction and refurbishment E. Working with Services / Utilities F. Drainage and service duct Installation G. Traffic signal junction upgrade H. Fencing and Wall construction I. Delivery of Temporary Traffic Management as part of associated civil works on a live trafficked Public Road network J. Road Restraint Systems K. Landscaping L. Other associated ancillary works. The Framework will comprise of eight area Lots (Works Orders valued £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (Projects valued £750k to £5m) covering the following Contract Areas: IPF N1 - Causeway Coast and Glens, IPF N2 - Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey, IPF S1 - Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon, IPF S2 - Newry, Mourne and Down / North Down and Ards, IPF E1 - Belfast / Lisburn and Castlereagh, IPF W1 - Mid Ulster, IPF W2 - Derry and Strabane, IPF W3 - Fermanagh and Omagh.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 018482-2026
  2. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 019019-2026
  3. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 019330-2026
  4. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 028874-2026

Last time this was bought

DfI TRAM Road Asset Management - Surfacing Framework B

Awarded
12 May 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots

Matched on DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM), the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Procurements

30

Awards

17

Suppliers it has used most for construction

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. APX056 - Competitive Land, Design and Build Competition for Westbank Derry

    Apex Housing AssociationNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftLow competition

    £50mestimated
  2. The Upgrade of Playpark at Buchannon Villas, Omagh

    Fermanagh and Omagh District CouncilNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Closing soon12 hours leftLow competitionSmall contract

    £198kestimated
  3. PRN26138 Dundonald Area Land, Design and Build - Maple and May Ltd

    Choice Housing Ireland LimitedNorthern IrelandConstruction, Architecture and engineering

    Open8 days leftSmall contract

    £3.5mestimated
  4. Design and Build Contract Commercial Road, Banbridge (Re-tender)

    Arbour Housing LtdNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Open8 days leftSmall contract

    £4mestimated
  5. P1366 - Major Adaptations for persons with a disability (MAPD) Construction Works - South Region

    Northern Ireland Housing ExecutiveNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Open9 days leftSmall contract

    £3.8mestimated

From notice 018482-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 2 March 2026, last updated 30 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.