Upcoming
Royal Navy Maritime Autonomous Systems Platform Authority Industry Engagement
Ministry of Defence · Central government
In brief
Ministry of Defence has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 days, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 157 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The Authority is seeking industry input on the establishment of a Platform Authority for Maritime Uncrewed Systems, capable of providing the governance, engineering expertise, certification support and through-life assurance necessary to enable the safe and effective operation of current and future capabilities.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 074032-2026
About the buyer
Ministry of DefenceLast 12 months
Procurements
604Awards
340Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Amentum Clean Energy Limited1 contract
- Arcadis Limited1 contract
- BAE Systems Surface Ships Limited1 contract
- Baines Simmons Ltd1 contract
- DNA Workplace Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £375kestimated
- £154kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- £51kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 074032-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.