Upcoming
Service Management L2 (Manned) Helpdesk
NS&I · Central government
In brief
NS&I has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 20 months, up to 44 months with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for IT and software contracts across the UK (from 1293 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Provision of a centralised helpdesk for NS&I and Supplier Staff. Level 2 i.e. manned.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 047580-2026
About the buyer
NS&ILast 12 months
Procurements
25Awards
13Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Capgemini UK Plc1 contract
- Ernst & Young LLP1 contract
- Linkedin Ireland Unlimited Company1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £143kestimated
- £305kestimated
- £140kestimated
- £2.8mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 047580-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.