AwardedAwarded 13 April 2026

Servicing and Repair of ASN Equipment, North Ayrshire

North Ayrshire Council · Local authority

In brief

North Ayrshire Council awarded medical supplies and lift work to Beaucare Medical on 13 April 2026.

The notice gives a value of £200,000 excluding VAT.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

North Ayrshire Council (“NAC”) invites tenders for the servicing and repairs of ASN equipment in non-housing properties within the NAC area, including the Islands of Arran and Cumbrae. This includes but is not limited to mobile/tracking hoists, medical beds and changing tables. The anticipated contract start date is 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2029, with the option to extend by up to 24 months. Extensions will be at the sole discretion of NAC and subject to satisfactory performance and funding.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Beaucare Medical (SME)
4 bids received
£197,411

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 081820-2025
  2. Contract award notice · notice 034472-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

35

Awards

15

Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies

  • Acatch Environmental & Property Services Ltd1 contract
  • Beaucare Medical1 contract
  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon2 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. Service and Maintenance of Medical Baths & Lifting Equipment

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open9 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Value not stated
  4. £650kestimated
  5. NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)ScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open21 days left13 lotsFramework

    £335mframework ceiling

From notice 081820-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 11 December 2025, last updated 16 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.