AwardedAwarded 27 July 2026
Sherington C of E School Flat Roof, Insulation Upgrade
Milton Keynes City Council · Local authority
In brief
Milton Keynes City Council awarded construction and building maintenance work to M & J Group (Construction & Roofing) Ltd on 27 July 2026.
The notice gives a value of £75,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 6 weeks, starting 20 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Milton Keynes City Council is out to tender for the provision of upgrade of flat roof covering at Sherington C of E School. The works will include the full strip of the existing flat roof covering to the deck. Installation of new built up felt roofing system with insulation.
Please refer to Sherington C of E School Specification of Works AFI- for full specification of work required.
Scope Further information about the Council’s requirement is set out in Tender Documents.
This is notify of the award of this contract
The date is when the public contract was entered into as required under by 32(2)(l) (or 32(2)(j)
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| M & J Group (Construction & Roofing) Ltd | £64,208 | 27 July 2026 to 7 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 037541-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 078744-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 21 July 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 2 September 2026
Matched on Milton Keynes City Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Milton Keynes City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
107Awards
39Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Munns Limited2 contracts
- Russell Trew Limited2 contracts
- SDG Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Ltd2 contracts
- Bailey MK Limited1 contract
- Bell Group Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 037541-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 24 April 2026, last updated 19 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.