AwardedAwarded 13 November 2025

Signals Infrastructure and Equipment NPIF

The North Yorkshire Council · Local authority

In brief

The North Yorkshire Council awarded construction and electrical work to Swarco UK & Ireland Ltd on 13 November 2025.

The notice gives a value of £250,000 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 4 months, starting 12 January 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

North Yorkshire Council is seeking a contractor to deliver traffic signal upgrades at the junctions of Otley Rd/Cold Bath Rd/Arthurs Ave and Otley Rd/Pannal Ash Rd in Harrogate. The works include replacing existing signal equipment with LED/ELV systems, converting pedestrian facilities from far side to near side, and implementing MOVA control with linked operation between junctions. Additional scope includes kerb line alterations, tactile paving, footway resurfacing, installation of CCTV cameras, and integration with the Siemens PC SCOOT UTC system. The contract runs from 12 January to 1 May 2026, with a delivery window of 6–8 weeks. Disruptive works should be scheduled outside school term…Read the full description
North Yorkshire Council is seeking a contractor to deliver traffic signal upgrades at the junctions of Otley Rd/Cold Bath Rd/Arthurs Ave and Otley Rd/Pannal Ash Rd in Harrogate. The works include replacing existing signal equipment with LED/ELV systems, converting pedestrian facilities from far side to near side, and implementing MOVA control with linked operation between junctions. Additional scope includes kerb line alterations, tactile paving, footway resurfacing, installation of CCTV cameras, and integration with the Siemens PC SCOOT UTC system. The contract runs from 12 January to 1 May 2026, with a delivery window of 6–8 weeks. Disruptive works should be scheduled outside school term times due to proximity to Harrogate Grammar School. Evening and weekend working may be considered to accelerate delivery. The project will be governed by the NEC4 Engineering and Construction Short Contract and evaluated on a 70:30 price-to-quality basis. Key deliverables include FAT/SAT testing, MOVA validation, and full compliance with DfT and British Standards. Contractors must provide RAMS, insurance certificates, and a construction phase plan four weeks prior to start. Social value, sustainability, and minimal disruption to the network are core priorities. All decommissioned equipment must be responsibly recycled. The successful contractor will provide a one-year warranty and support handover to NYC’s maintenance team.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Swarco UK & Ireland Ltd
2 bids received
£175,316
Awarded 13 November 2025

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Tender notice · UK4, notice 063542-2025
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075190-2025

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. APX056 - Competitive Land, Design and Build Competition for Westbank Derry

    Apex Housing AssociationNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftLow competition

    £50mestimated
  2. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Flooring Measured Term Contract

    City Hospitals Independent Commercial Enterprises LimitedNorth EastConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soonLess than an hour leftLow competition2 lotsSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £400kestimated

From notice 063542-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 9 October 2025, last updated 19 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.