AwardedAwarded 3 June 2026

Single Building Assessments - Phase 2

North Lanarkshire Council · Local authority

In brief

North Lanarkshire Council awarded architecture and engineering and fire safety work to AFEC International Ltd on 3 June 2026.

The contract runs for 9 months, starting 30 June 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

North Lanarkshire Council (NLC) are seeking a suitably qualified consultancy organisation, endorsed by the Scottish Government to carry out phase two of the Single Building Assessment programme on high-rise properties across North Lanarkshire.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
AFEC International Ltd (SME)
8 bids received
£1,613,048

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 014957-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 052298-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

35

Awards

19

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Servicing Heat Recovery (MVHR) Units

    Fife CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon3 hours leftFramework

    Value not stated
  2. PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon27 hours left12 lotsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling
  3. Building Maintenance Services (Mechanical and Electrical)

    Scottish Parliamentary Corporate BodyScotlandFacilities management, Architecture and engineering

    Closing soon3 days left

    Value not stated
  4. Smith Quay Extension - Professional Services Contract

    Peterhead Port AuthorityScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Open7 days left

    £750kestimated
  5. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Open7 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling

From notice 014957-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 February 2026, last updated 3 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.