Skills Bootcamps for Oxfordshire 2026/7
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership Limited · Local or regional public body
In brief
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership Limited awarded training and education work to Io Sphere Limited, The Skills Centre London Ltd and New College Durham and 5 others on 4 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £1,093,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 16 months, up to 22 months with extensions, starting 19 May 2026.
It is split into 11 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Data Skills 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Data Skills Bootcamp must be designed to equip learners with core and emerging data capabilities aligned to the evolving needs of modern, data-driven businesses. The programme may be delivered through one of three specialist pathways: Data Science, Data Engineering, or Data Analytics, enabling tailored training aligned to specific employer and learner needs. | Training, Education services | £108,500 |
| AI in Business 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe AI for Business Skills Bootcamp must be designed to equip learners with core and emerging AI capabilities aligned to the evolving needs of modern, digitally enabled businesses. | — | £108,500 |
| Cyber Security 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Cyber Security Skills Bootcamp must be designed to provide learners with the foundation, and practical knowledge and skills required to launch or advance a career in the rapidly growing field of cyber security. | — | £105,000 |
| IT Technicial 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe IT Technician Skills Bootcamp must be designed to equip learners with the core technical knowledge, practical skills, and workplace behaviours required to operate effectively IT support roles. The programme must align with current employer demand and reflect the realities of modern, technology-enabled workplaces. | — | £90,000 |
| Business, Leadership and Professional Services 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Business, Leadership and Professional Services Skills Bootcamp must be designed to support employers across Oxfordshire by developing a pipeline of skilled individuals equipped to operate effectively in modern business environments. The programme responds to employer demand for leadership capability, operational effectiveness, project delivery skills, and people management expertise across SMEs and larger organisations. | — | £90,000 |
| HGV and/or Bus 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Bus and/or HGV Driver Training Skills Bootcamp is designed to support individuals to gain the licences, qualifications, and practical competence required to enter or progress within professional driving roles. The aim of this lot is to address critical workforce shortages across the transport, logistics, and passenger transport sectors, supporting individuals to gain the required licences, qualifications, and practical experience to progress into sustained employment. | — | £93,000 |
| Early Years 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Early Years Skills Bootcamp aims to strengthen the workforce within the childcare and early education sector by equipping learners with critical knowledge, practical skills, and statutory training. Training must align with Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) statutory guidance, with an emphasis on child development, Health and Safety, First Aid, safeguarding, and specialist areas such as SEND and mental health support. | — | £93,000 |
| Health and Social Care 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Health and Social Care Skills Bootcamp must be designed to equip learners with the essential skills, knowledge, and behaviours required to enter and succeed in roles across the health and social care sector. The programme must respond to ongoing workforce demand and supports progression into sustainable employment within care settings. | — | £90,000 |
| Green Construction 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Green Construction Skills Bootcamp must be designed to address the rising demand for sustainable building practices and low-carbon technologies across the construction sector. This programme aims to equip participants with the practical skills and technical knowledge required to thrive in environmentally responsible roles. This programme must support individuals at different career stages-those new to the sector, seeking to progress, or looking to formalise their knowledge by offering a pathway into sustainable employment or progression. | — | £105,000 |
| Construction 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Groundwork Construction Skills Bootcamp must be designed to prepare individuals with the core practical skills and knowledge required to begin or progress a career in groundwork and site preparation within the construction sector. The programme must align with modern site expectations, environmental responsibilities, and provide a pathway into sustained employment or apprenticeships in construction, civil engineering, or associated trades. | — | £105,000 |
| Construction Supervision 19 May 2026 to 30 September 2027 What this lot coversThe Construction Supervision Skills Bootcamp must be designed to support the development of aspiring and newly appointed site supervisors in the construction sector. The programme must provide learners with the technical, behavioural, and leadership competencies required to operate safely and effectively in supervisory roles. | — | £105,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Io Sphere Limited (SME) | Data Skills | — | |
| The Skills Centre London Ltd (SME) | Construction | — | |
| New College Durham | Construction Supervision | — | |
| Not stated | AI in Business | — | |
| Think Employment Limited (SME) | Cyber Security | — | |
| Enterprise4all (North West) Limited (SME) | IT Technicial | — | |
| Fareport Training Organisation Limited (SME) | Business, Leadership and Professional Services | — | |
| Not stated | HGV and/or Bus | — | |
| Back to Work Training Limited (SME) | Early Years | £91,500 | 4 September 2026 to 30 September 2027 |
| JCL Skills Solutions Limited (SME) | Health and Social Care | — | |
| New College Durham | Green Construction | — |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 081711-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 009020-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 081985-2026
- Contract change notice · UK10, notice 081987-2026
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 081989-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 090121-2026
Last time this was bought
Skills Bootcamps for Oxfordshire 2025/2 - Phase 2
- Won by
- The Verdancy Group Ltd
- Awarded
- 12 November 2025
- Value
- £80,000
- Bids
- 2
Matched on Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership Limited, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
9Awards
8Suppliers it has used most for training
- Think Employment Limited2 contracts
- Back to Work Training Limited1 contract
- Enterprise4all (North West) Limited1 contract
- Fareport Training Organisation Limited1 contract
- Io Sphere Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £40kestimated
- £333kestimated
- £3mestimated
- £19kestimated
- £125kestimated
From notice 081711-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 10 December 2025, last updated 23 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.