Small Civils, Mechanical and Electrical Framework
Affinity Water Limited · Private utility
In brief
Affinity Water Limited was looking for suppliers for construction and electrical work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
It is a framework worth up to £3,200,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 3 years, starting 15 June 2026.
It is split into 5 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
C-04329 Small Civils, Mechanical and Electrical Framework - EOI Description and Questions Description: Affinity Water Limited (AW) provides 943 million litres of water each day to a population of more than 3.99 million people in parts of Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Surrey, the London Boroughs of Harrow and Hillingdon, parts of the London Boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Ealing and Enfield, the Tendring peninsula in Essex and the Folkestone and Dover areas of Kent. Affinity Water has a programme to maintain, upgrade and refurbish existing Non-Infrastructure assets. Subject to regulatory approval the programme investment over the period is projected to be £4…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Minor Civil 15 June 2026 to 18 June 2029 What this lot coversLot 1 - Minor Civil - Repair, maintenance and installation of new civil Engineering assets and pipework. | Construction | — |
| Minor Mechanical and Electrical (M&E) 15 June 2026 to 18 June 2029 What this lot coversLot 2 - Minor Mechanical and Electrical (M&E) - including Cabling and installation of new assets, | Construction, Electrical, Architecture and engineering | — |
| Motor Control Centre (MCC) 15 June 2026 to 18 June 2029 What this lot coversLot 3 - Motor Control Centre (MCC) - Repairs and modifications of existing mechanical and electrical assets including MCC assets | — | — |
| High Voltage (HV) 15 June 2026 to 18 June 2029 What this lot coversLot 4 - High Voltage (HV) - Installation of new HV assets, (excluding telemetry, software modifications to existing HV assets) | Construction, Electrical | — |
| Integration, control and automation (ICA) 15 June 2026 to 18 June 2029 What this lot coversLot 5 - Integration, control and automation (ICA) - Design, installation, testing and commissioning of ICA software to include SCADA systems and associated hardware to include user interface and communication links. | IT services and software | — |
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 013639-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
13Awards
2Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
From notice 013639-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 13 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.