Upcoming

Southern Construction Framework 6 (SCF 6)

Devon County Council · Local authority

In brief

Devon County Council has announced plans to buy construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

It is a framework worth up to £4,500,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

The contract runs for 4 years, starting 4 May 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually high: a median of 8.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 44 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £4,500,000,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.

What the notice says

Hampshire County Council and Devon County Council (the Authorities) will be re-procuring the Southern Construction Framework in early 2026. The fifth generation Southern Construction Framework currently in place is due to expire 1st May 2027. As with previous generations, this framework will predominantly support contracting authorities with construction delivery across the Southeast, Southwest and London regions, however the new framework will be open to all Public Sector Bodies in England should they wish to use it. It is intended to operate for all projects above £1m and will be split into geographic and value-based lots. The previous generation had a framework cap of £4.5bn with an anticipated workload of £1.92bn over the 4 years it is set to operate. As of July 2025, SCF has achieved a workload of £1.59bn (83% of turnover target at 54% of framework duration). It is anticipated that the SCF6 framework cap will be revised up to reflect both the performance and an increase in scope it covers. Southern Construction Framework 6 (SCF6) will be procured by Devon and Hampshire County Councils (the Authorities) in the next 18 months, due to go live from May 2027. We are keen to get early engagement from interested suppliers to help steer and shape our initial set of proposals for the market.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 083385-2025
  2. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 001440-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. APX056 - Competitive Land, Design and Build Competition for Westbank Derry

    Apex Housing AssociationNorthern IrelandConstruction

    Closing soon2 hours leftLow competition

    £50mestimated
  2. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon2 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon2 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon2 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Flooring Measured Term Contract

    City Hospitals Independent Commercial Enterprises LimitedNorth EastConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon2 hours leftLow competition2 lotsSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £400kestimated

From notice 083385-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 16 December 2025, last updated 8 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.