Stairlifts and Lifting Equipment Framework 2026
Solihull Community Housing Limited · Housing
In brief
Solihull Community Housing Limited awarded lift work to Stannah Lift Services Ltd, Pollock Lifts Limited and Savaria Lifts (UK) Ltd and 16 others on 24 April 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £100,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 4 years, starting 2 June 2026.
It is split into 8 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Sub Lot 1.1: Stairlifts Product Catalogue 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLOT 1 is available for Member Organisations who wish to buy products direct from the manufacturer or reseller, have them installed, removed, recycled and serviced/maintained within the extended warranty periods. | — | £12,000,000 |
| Sub Lot 1.2: Through Floor Lifts Product Catalogue 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLOT 1.2 is available for Member Organisations who wish to buy products direct from the manufacturer or reseller, have them installed, removed, recycled and serviced/maintained within the extended warranty periods. | Lifts and escalators | £12,000,000 |
| Sub Lot 1.3: Platform Lifts Product Catalogue 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLOT 1.3 is available for Member Organisations who wish to buy products direct from the manufacturer or reseller, have them installed, removed, recycled and serviced/maintained within the extended warranty periods. | Lifts and escalators | £12,000,000 |
| Sub Lot 1.4: Hoists and Slings Product Catalogue 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLOT 1.4 is available for Member Organisations who wish to buy products direct from the manufacturer or reseller, have them installed, removed, recycled and serviced/maintained within the extended warranty periods. | Lifts and escalators | £12,000,000 |
| Sub Lot 1.5: Miscellaneous Lifting Equipment Product Catalogue 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLOT 1.5 is available for Member Organisations who wish to buy products direct from the manufacturer or reseller, have them installed, removed, recycled and serviced/maintained within the extended warranty periods. | Lifts and escalators | £12,000,000 |
| Lot 2.1 testing/examination and servicing/maintenance only of stairlifts, through floor and platform lifts 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLot 2.1 is available for Member Organisations who require existing Stairlifts, Through Floor or Platform Lifts tested, examined and serviced/maintained following their expired warranty periods. | — | £20,000,000 |
| Lot 2.2 testing/examination and servicing/maintenance only of hoists and slings 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLot 2.2 is available for Members Organisations who require existing Hoists and Slings tested, tested, examined and serviced/maintained following their expired warranty periods. | — | £15,000,000 |
| Lot 2.3 stairlifts and lifting equipment fully managed service 2 June 2026 to 1 June 2030 What this lot coversLot 2.3 is available for members that want 1 supplier to undertake all the services in Lot 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.5, lot 2.1 and Lot 2.2. | Lifts and escalators | £5,000,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Sub Lot 1.5: Miscellaneous Lifting Equipment Product Catalogue | — | |
| Not stated | Lot 2.3 stairlifts and lifting equipment fully managed service | — | |
| Stannah Lift Services Ltd Pollock Lifts Limited (SME) Savaria Lifts (UK) Ltd TK Access Solutions Limited (SME) Premier Mobility (UK) Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) Ammcass Construction Engineering Group Limited (SME) Dolphin Mobility Yorkshire & Cumbria Ltd (SME) 12 bids received | Sub Lot 1.1: Stairlifts Product Catalogue | £12,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
| Pollock Lifts Limited (SME) TK Access Solutions Limited (SME) Premier Mobility (UK) Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) Stiltz Limited (SME) Ammcass Construction Engineering Group Limited (SME) 10 bids received | Sub Lot 1.2: Through Floor Lifts Product Catalogue | £12,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
| Pollock Lifts Limited (SME) TK Access Solutions Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) Ammcass Construction Engineering Group Limited (SME) 8 bids received | Sub Lot 1.3: Platform Lifts Product Catalogue | £12,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
| Prism UK Medical Limited Hoist and Shower Chair Company Ltd (SME) Premier Mobility (UK) Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) Simply Moving and Sleeping Ltd (SME) Silvalea Limited (SME) 8 bids received | Sub Lot 1.4: Hoists and Slings Product Catalogue | £12,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
| Pickerings Europe Limited Stannah Lift Services Ltd Lift & Engineering Services Limited (SME) TK Access Solutions Limited (SME) Premier Mobility (UK) Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) E.a. Foulds Limited (SME) Ammcass Construction Engineering Group Limited (SME) TPG Disabled Aids Ltd (SME) Liftability Ltd (SME) 11 bids received | Lot 2.1 testing/examination and servicing/maintenance only of stairlifts, through floor and platform lifts | £20,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
| Pickerings Europe Limited Chanter Biomed Limited (SME) Prism UK Medical Limited Hoist and Shower Chair Company Ltd (SME) Premier Mobility (UK) Limited (SME) SAADIA LTD - t/a 24-7 Healthcare (SME) Simply Moving and Sleeping Ltd (SME) TPG Disabled Aids Ltd (SME) Liftability Ltd (SME) 9 bids received | Lot 2.2 testing/examination and servicing/maintenance only of hoists and slings | £15,000,000 | Awarded 25 March 2026 27 April 2026 to 26 April 2030 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 080769-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 027620-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 042960-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
75Awards
67Suppliers it has used most for lift
- Pollock Lifts Limited2 contracts
- Prism UK Medical Limited2 contracts
- Ammcass Construction Engineering Group Limited1 contract
- Chanter Biomed Limited1 contract
- Dolphin Mobility Yorkshire & Cumbria Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open lift tenders- £400kestimated
- £600kestimated
- £3mestimated
- £2.37mestimated
- £160kestimated
From notice 080769-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 8 December 2025, last updated 11 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.