Cancelled
T Levels Generation 2 Wave 4
Department for Education · Education
In brief
Department for Education has cancelled this procurement.
The estimated value is £3,655,958 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 116 months, up to 140 months with extensions, starting 1 January 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
T Levels are a Qualification option for students in England aged 16-19. This notice is in respect of Generation 2 Wave 4 T Levels. This Preliminary Market Engagement notice and link to a survey document provides the opportunity to: 1. seek input from suppliers on the procurement approach and; 2. identify suppliers that may be able to supply the services; 3. ensure capacity among suppliers in relation to any contract awarded; 4. identify contractual terms and particularly those that may prove problematic; 5. help to confirm the procurement procedure, set any conditions required to participate and confirm award criteria; 6. prepare an appropriate tender notice and tender documents for issue…Read the full description
T Levels are a Qualification option for students in England aged 16-19.
This notice is in respect of Generation 2 Wave 4 T Levels.
This Preliminary Market Engagement notice and link to a survey document provides the opportunity to:
1. seek input from suppliers on the procurement approach and;
2. identify suppliers that may be able to supply the services;
3. ensure capacity among suppliers in relation to any contract awarded;
4. identify contractual terms and particularly those that may prove problematic;
5. help to confirm the procurement procedure, set any conditions required to participate and confirm award criteria;
6. prepare an appropriate tender notice and tender documents for issue to the market at large.
7. develop our requirements and approach to its procurement;
This market engagement is about a future potential procurement and the intention will be to select and appoint Awarding Organisations (AO) to be responsible for developing and delivering the Generation 2 Wave 4 T Level Qualifications, under an exclusive single licensing approach.
The expected scope of the role of the AOs is they would be responsible for;
• designing the content of the qualification;
• upskilling providers (further education schools and colleges);
• providing of learning and teaching materials;
• updating content; and
• delivering qualification assessment services.
All contracts will be public service concession contracts, governed by the Procurement Act 2023, as defined at Section 8 of the Act, to the extent that the same apply to services which such contract (or contracts) would relate.
The current proposed approach may be modified or changed following receipt of the pre-market engagement feedback.
To provide the Department for Education with feedback on the proposals please complete the survey at the following link:
https://forms.office.com/e/Bv1mR4yNvt
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 027154-2026
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 046409-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 27 January 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 July 2034
Matched on Department for Education, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Department for EducationLast 12 months
Procurements
210Awards
133Suppliers it has used most for training
- Empowering Educational International Limited (Etio)3 contracts
- Greenshaw Learning Trust2 contracts
- The School of Good Services Ltd2 contracts
- Ambition Institute1 contract
- Association of Colleges1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- Value not stated
- £300kframework ceiling
- £3mestimated
- £2.1mestimated
- £125kestimated
From notice 027154-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 March 2026, last updated 20 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.