Theory Test Services
Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency · Central government
In brief
Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency was looking for suppliers for training and security work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £623,000,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 7 years, up to 9 years with extensions, starting 6 September 2028.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Authority is procuring a TCN Supplier in each regional Lot to deliver the Theory Test Centre Network (TCN) Service, providing secure and accessible front end test delivery for all theory test types across Great Britain and Northern Ireland. DVSA are procuring, and contracting for, the service on behalf of the Driver and Vehicle Agency (DVA) in Northern Ireland. The Service must deliver a fully compliant Test Centre estate that meets the Authority’s 40/40 accessibility requirement, ensuring all Candidates are located within 40 minutes (urban) or 40 miles (rural) of a test centre in each region. In Northern Ireland, mandatory test centre provision is required in Ballymena, Belfast,…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Region 1 6 September 2028 to 5 September 2035 What this lot coversRegion 1: includes the Government Office Regions of Scotland, North East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber and Northern Ireland. | Security, IT services and software, Training, Education services, Recruitment and staffing, Marketing and communications | £204,000,000 |
| Region 2 6 September 2028 to 5 September 2035 What this lot coversRegion 2: includes the Government Office Regions of Wales, West Midlands, South East and South West. | Security, IT services and software, Training, Education services, Recruitment and staffing, Marketing and communications | £240,000,000 |
| Region 3 6 September 2028 to 5 September 2035 What this lot coversRegion 3: includes the Government Office Regions of East Midlands, East of England and London. | Security, IT services and software, Training, Education services, Recruitment and staffing, Marketing and communications | £179,000,000 |
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 078188-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 015156-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 015161-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 031556-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 034830-2026
Last time this was bought
Theory Test Assessment Platform
- Awarded
- 15 July 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
90Awards
61Suppliers it has used most for training
- Aumovio Trading UK Limited2 contracts
- AiTS1 contract
- Bagile Limited1 contract
- DG Solutions (Europe) Limited1 contract
- Gower College1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 078188-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 28 November 2025, last updated 16 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.