Upcoming

(UK2) Preliminary Market Engagement: Enablement, Day Opportunities, Volunteering and Employment Services for Adults with a Learning Disability

Westminster City Council · Local authority

In brief

Westminster City Council has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The estimated value is £2,115,960 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 5 years, up to 9 years with extensions, starting 1 July 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 27 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC) and Westminster City Council (WCC) are seeking to engage with the market ahead of a competitive procurement exercise for a multi-lot Learning Disability and Autism procurement covering enablement, moderate-to-complex community support, volunteering opportunities and employment-related progression. The services are intended to support adults with a learning disability and/or autism to increase independence, improve health and wellbeing, reduce social isolation, access community-based activities, and develop routes into volunteering, employment and wider community participation. The proposed lot structure is: Lot 1 WCC Enablement Hub Lot 2 RBKC Moderate-to-Complex Community Service Lot 3 Bi-Borough Volunteering Opportunities Service An online market engagement event will be held on 7th October at 10:00 - 11.30am. Please register your interest via Jaggaer: https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/ This will include an overview of the proposed services and model, timeline for procurement, contract information and procurement approach. This engagement exercise does not constitute a call for competition, commitment to procure, or pre-qualification process. Participation is entirely voluntary and will not confer any advantage or disadvantage in any future procurement.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 078558-2026
  2. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 088050-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

202

Awards

104

Suppliers it has used most for care

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. Adult Tier 2 Behavioural Weight Management Programme

    London Borough of BromleyLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon12 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £488kestimated
  2. PSR Lewisham Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing Service

    London Borough of LewishamLondonSocial and domiciliary care

    Closing soon12 hours left

    Value not stated
  3. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon36 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  4. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon36 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  5. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon36 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 078558-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 August 2026, last updated 17 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.