UK4 tender notice - children and young people’s homecare, passenger assistance and community care open framework
Westminster City Council · Local authority
In brief
Westminster City Council was looking for suppliers for care and transport work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
It is a framework worth up to £30,558,982 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
It is split into 5 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Community Support 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversOne-to-one community access, personal care | Social and domiciliary care | £30,558,982 |
| Overnight Care 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversRespite in regulated settings | Social and domiciliary care | £30,558,982 |
| Day-Time Home Care Service 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversWeekend/holiday group and individual support | Social and domiciliary care | £30,558,982 |
| Passenger Assistance 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversPassenger support for education and respite access | Transport, Social and domiciliary care | £30,558,982 |
| Support for Children with Complex Needs 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversEnhanced staffing and specialist training (e.g. PEG feeding, epilepsy) | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £30,558,982 |
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 069648-2025
About the buyer
Procurements
200Awards
103Suppliers it has used most for care
- One Westminster2 contracts
- St Mungo's2 contracts
- Abbey Community Association1 contract
- Accora Limited1 contract
- Advance Advocacy and Non-Violence Community1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 069648-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 30 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.