West Midlands First Contact Assessment and Referral, Restorative Justice, and Hate Crime Victims Services
Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands · Police and fire
In brief
Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands has announced plans to buy care and legal work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, up to 9 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Bids by
- 11:59pm, Tuesday 1 September 2026
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
- Make sure your bid arrives before 11:59pm, Tuesday 1 September 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| First Contact Assessment and Referral 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversFirst Contact Assessment and Referral Services | Social and domiciliary care, Legal services | — |
| Restorative Justice 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversRestorative Justice Services Services | Social and domiciliary care, Legal services | — |
| Hate Crime Services 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversHate Crime Services Services | Social and domiciliary care, Legal services | — |
Timeline
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 030750-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 031052-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 037322-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 040665-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 045280-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 062997-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
55Awards
31Suppliers it has used most for care
- Black Country Women's Aid1 contract
- People Asset Management Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 030750-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 2 April 2026, last updated 3 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.