Window Cleaning Service
Bedford College · Education
In brief
Bedford College is looking for suppliers for cleaning work (UK-wide).
The estimated value is £200,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 1 year, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 2 November 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Bids close at midday, Wednesday 7 October 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Questions by
- midday, Wednesday 30 September 2026
- Bids by
- midday, Wednesday 7 October 2026
How bids are scored
Quality 35% · Price 65%
Price matters most. Expect to compete hard on cost.
Competition
Usually high: a median of 7 bids per contract for cleaning contracts across the UK (from 270 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Should I bid?
Tick what applies to you. Nothing is saved.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
- Send clarification questions before midday, Wednesday 30 September 2026.
- Make sure your bid arrives before midday, Wednesday 7 October 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 084536-2026
Last time this was bought
Provision of Window Cleaning Services
- Awarded
- 10 July 2026
- Value
- £43,915
- Bids
- 9
Matched on Bedford College, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
13Awards
3Suppliers it has used most for cleaning
- Inter County Service Group Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open cleaning tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £1mestimated
- £667kestimated
- £1.25mframework ceiling
From notice 084536-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.