Windows and Door Works at Hedgerows Family Centre
Milton Keynes City Council · Local authority
In brief
Milton Keynes City Council is looking for suppliers for construction and building maintenance work (South East).
The estimated value is £40,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 6 weeks, starting 7 December 2026.
Bids close at midday, Friday 23 October 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Questions by
- 11:59pm, Friday 16 October 2026
- Bids by
- midday, Friday 23 October 2026
Competition
Typical: a median of 4.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 16 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Should I bid?
Tick what applies to you. Nothing is saved.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Submit your bid through the buyer's e-tendering portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
- Send clarification questions before 11:59pm, Friday 16 October 2026.
- Make sure your bid arrives before midday, Friday 23 October 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 091167-2026
Last time this was bought
Hedgerows Family Centre Roof Works
- Won by
- Bailey MK Limited
- Awarded
- 14 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 3 July 2026
Matched on Milton Keynes City Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
107Awards
39Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Munns Limited2 contracts
- Russell Trew Limited2 contracts
- SDG Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Ltd2 contracts
- Bailey MK Limited1 contract
- Bell Group Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 091167-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.