Upcoming
Wound Management Products
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) has announced plans to buy medical supplies work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £8,500,000 excluding VAT.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 7 bids per contract for this buyer (from 140 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
National Procurement will shortly be releasing the Invitation To Tender for renewal framework NP59926 Wound Management Products and would like to inform the relevant market suppliers of this opportunity.
Out timelines will be confirmed in the Contract Notice release, but will follow closely to the following timelines
Mid-Late April 2026 ITT released.
ITT closes late May 2026.
Evaluations, clarifications carried out June 2026.
Standstill & Award approvals July-August 2026, with award notification August 2026.
Framework renewal live October 2026.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 022219-2026
About the buyer
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)Last 12 months
Procurements
104Awards
67Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- B. Braun Medical Limited5 contracts
- Fresenius Kabi Limited4 contracts
- Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd4 contracts
- Pfizer Limited4 contracts
- Roche Products Ltd4 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 022219-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 12 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.