Buyer profile · Local authority
Nottingham City Council tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 36
- About one every 10 days
- Contracts awarded
- 66
- To 123 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £153m
- 74 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £67k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 6
- 6 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £300kframework ceiling
- £2.61mestimated
- £1.6mframework ceiling
- £667kframework ceiling
- £178mframework ceiling
- £400kframework ceiling
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £51.8mframework ceiling
- £500kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £2mframework ceiling
- £2mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £3mframework ceiling
- £4mestimated
- £7mestimated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 11 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
What its tenders ask for
Accreditations and conditions its notices mention in the last 12 months. Always check the tender documents.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)59%
- Framework call-off (only suppliers on the framework)1%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)7%
- Direct award (no competition)33%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow Nottingham City Council has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 35 days
- Longer than 88% of local authorities
- Based on 35 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 59%
- Lower than 55% of local authorities
- Based on 87 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 69%
- Lower than 52% of local authorities
- Based on 130 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 4
- Fewer than 59% of local authorities
- Based on 43 awards
- Split into lots
- 19%
- Higher than 66% of local authorities
- Based on 36 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 33%
- Higher than 66% of local authorities
- Based on 87 procurements
- Cancelled
- 8%
- Higher than 75% of local authorities
- Based on 36 tenders
Compared with other local authorities
Nottingham City Council: 35 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 4 |
| 20–25 days | 11 |
| 25–30 days | 120 |
| 30–35 days | 119 |
| 35–40 days | 19 |
| 40–45 days | 7 |
| 45–50 days | 1 |
| 50–55 days | 1 |
| 55–60 days | 1 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
Nottingham City Council: 4
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 4 |
| 2–4 bids | 55 |
| 4–6 bids | 75 |
| 6–8 bids | 47 |
| 8–10 bids | 17 |
| 10–12 bids | 11 |
| 12–14 bids | 2 |
| 14–16 bids | 3 |
| 16–18 bids | 2 |
| 18–20 bids | 2 |
| 20+ bids | 10 |
Nottingham City Council: 59%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 13 |
| 10–20% | 11 |
| 20–30% | 25 |
| 30–40% | 32 |
| 40–50% | 36 |
| 50–60% | 48 |
| 60–70% | 47 |
| 70–80% | 33 |
| 80–90% | 44 |
| 90–100% | 76 |
Nottingham City Council: 69%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 0 |
| 10–20% | 0 |
| 20–30% | 7 |
| 30–40% | 6 |
| 40–50% | 27 |
| 50–60% | 41 |
| 60–70% | 76 |
| 70–80% | 80 |
| 80–90% | 55 |
| 90–100% | 32 |
Each column is a group of local authorities with similar figures. The coloured column holds Nottingham City Council.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| CPU 7776 Travel Well E-bike library service | The Sustainable Travel Collective Ltd trading as RideWise | £98k | 31 Oct 2026 |
| CPU 7956 Solihull Training Approach | University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation | £82k | 31 Oct 2026 |
| School Absence Insurance | Sovereign Risk Management Limited | £1.16m | 30 Nov 2026 |
| CPU 8038 Nottingham and Nottinghamshire LDIS Evaluation | University of Lincoln | £30k | 30 Nov 2026 |
| CPU 7679 Provision of Wheel Alignment for HGV Vehicles | Lasalign Ltd | £60k | 10 Dec 2026 |
| CPU7402 Cladding & Building Safety Inspections | Wintech Engineering Limited | £240k | 16 Dec 2026 |