AwardedAwarded 19 August 2025

4 year Framework Agreement for the provision of CDM Advisor services for new build housing

Link Group · Public body

In brief

Link Group awarded architecture and engineering work to Brown & Wallace LLP trading as Brown + Wallace and Summers Inman on 19 August 2025.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Link is seeking to enter into a four-year Framework Agreement with a maximum of four suitably qualified CDM Advisors for the provision of CDM Advisor services. Link works in partnership with a number of subsidiary companies who will also be entitled to purchase services from the Framework Agreement. The subsidiaries of the Link Group Ltd currently include Link Housing Association Ltd, Link Living, Horizon Housing Association Ltd, Larkfield Housing Association Ltd and West Highland Housing Association Ltd. Although it is possible that other organisations may join the Group, becoming subsidiary companies, during the term of the Framework Agreement, and may also wish to "call off" from the…Read the full description
Link is seeking to enter into a four-year Framework Agreement with a maximum of four suitably qualified CDM Advisors for the provision of CDM Advisor services. Link works in partnership with a number of subsidiary companies who will also be entitled to purchase services from the Framework Agreement. The subsidiaries of the Link Group Ltd currently include Link Housing Association Ltd, Link Living, Horizon Housing Association Ltd, Larkfield Housing Association Ltd and West Highland Housing Association Ltd. Although it is possible that other organisations may join the Group, becoming subsidiary companies, during the term of the Framework Agreement, and may also wish to "call off" from the Framework. Link also works in partnership with several external organisations, refer to Section 1.1 of the Contract Notice for further details, who will also be entitled to purchase services from the Framework Agreement. In addition, it is intended that any Registered Social Landlord registered and operating in Scotland will be entitled to purchase services from the framework, subject to Link's prior agreement. There is no guarantee of any work. It is however, more than likely that individual commissions will be "called off" either by direct selection or by mini tendering, within the terms of the Framework Agreement, to identify the most economically advantageous tender. The Framework Agreement will mainly cover the provision of CDM Advisor services for new build housing, however individual projects may also include rehabilitation of existing properties, extensions, office and commercial property and adaptations, and planned maintenance projects. The projects will range in size, tenure and type from mainstream housing to a variety of special needs projects. The tenure type will cover all affordable tenures, private rented and market sale. Applicants should have experience of projects within the social housing sector for projects between 5 and 500 units including flats, houses and retirement living projects with a mix of tenures. The location of projects will vary but in the main will be located in the Central Belt of Scotland, Argyll & Bute and Highland, however individual projects may be located in any part of Scotland. The total number of units in each of the geographical areas may vary and specific numbers cannot be guaranteed in any area or in total. Although individual projects cannot be guaranteed, Link will expect the successful CDM Advisors to deliver a high quality and value for money service, providing support throughout each stage of a project, assisting Link to discharge their Client duties under the CDM Regulations. In particular, the CDM Advisor service may include providing advice and assistance to Link.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Brown & Wallace LLP trading as Brown + Wallace (SME)£4,405
Brown & Wallace LLP trading as Brown + Wallace (SME)£2,414
Summers Inman (SME)£4,701

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · notice 028651-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 028658-2026
  3. Contract award notice · notice 080979-2026

Last time this was bought

4 year Framework Agreement for the provision of Architectural services for new build housing

Won by
Collective Architecture, Anderson Bell Christie Limited, DO Architecture
Awarded
2 March 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots

Matched on Link Group, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Link GroupLast 12 months

Procurements

15

Awards

3

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  • A.D.A Construction Consultants Ltd1 contract
  • Anderson Bell Christie Limited1 contract
  • Bayne Stevenson Associates Ltd.1 contract
  • Brown & Wallace LLP trading as Brown + Wallace1 contract
  • Collective Architecture1 contract
  1. PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon7 hours left12 lotsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling
  2. Building Maintenance Services (Mechanical and Electrical)

    Scottish Parliamentary Corporate BodyScotlandFacilities management, Architecture and engineering

    Closing soon2 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Smith Quay Extension - Professional Services Contract

    Peterhead Port AuthorityScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon6 days left

    £750kestimated
  4. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon6 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling
  5. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon6 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling

From notice 028651-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 27 March 2026, last updated 25 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.