Advanced Physiological Monitoring Consumables (Pulse Oximetry, Depth of Anaesthesia EEG, and Cerebral Oximetry (NIRS))
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) was looking for suppliers for medical supplies work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
It is a framework worth up to £12,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Adult Reusable pulse oximeter sensorsWhat this lot coversSupply of Adult reusable pulse oximeter sensors including adapter cables and extension cables | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Single use/disposable pulse oximeter sensorsWhat this lot coversSingle use / disposable pulse oximeter sensors for Neonatal, Infant, Paediatric and Adult use. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Handheld pulse oximetersWhat this lot coversSupply of Handheld Pulse Oximeters and accessories. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Processed EEG (DoA) and Cerebral Oximetry (NIRS) ConsumablesWhat this lot coversDisposable EEG sensors for monitoring depth of anaesthesia. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 021962-2026
- Contract notice · notice 072572-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
104Awards
67Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- B. Braun Medical Limited5 contracts
- Fresenius Kabi Limited4 contracts
- Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd4 contracts
- Medtronic Limited4 contracts
- Pfizer Limited4 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 021962-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 March 2026, last updated 31 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.