Automation Platform
HM Revenue & Customs · Central government
In brief
HM Revenue & Customs has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, starting 12 August 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 056293-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 056511-2026
Last time this was bought
ETMP Regeneration - ETMP Migration Platform Software Procurement
- Won by
- SAP (UK) Limited
- Awarded
- 19 December 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on HM Revenue & Customs, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
64Awards
38Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Accenture UK Ltd1 contract
- Amazon Web Services Emea Sarl, UK Branch1 contract
- Atlassian Pty. Ltd.1 contract
- Bae Systems Applied Intelligence Limited1 contract
- Boxxe Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £210mframework ceiling
- £38kestimated
- £9mestimated
- £9.25mestimated
- £15mframework ceiling
From notice 056293-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 June 2026, last updated 16 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.