AwardedAwarded 25 May 2026
Blossoms Children's Centre Conversion to The Downs CofE Primary School SRP Refurbishment
Kent County Council · Local authority
In brief
Kent County Council awarded construction and building maintenance work to Overbury Estates Kent Ltd on 25 May 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Refurbishment to the existing Blossoms Children's Centre outbuilding present on the site of The Downs CofE Primary School, to allow for a 14nr pupil class base for individuals with Special Resource Provisions (SRP), and Special Educational Needs. Internal refurbishment works and opening up are required as well as external works forming pathways and fenced areas.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Overbury Estates Kent Ltd (SME) | £154,023 | 25 May 2026 to 29 July 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 080753-2026
Last time this was bought
Greenfields Primary School: Refurbishment of 4 No. Prefabricated Classroom Blocks
- Won by
- Russell Trew Limited
- Awarded
- 22 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 19 August 2026
Matched on Kent County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Kent County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
244Awards
157Suppliers it has used most for construction
- G. Baker Roofing Limited6 contracts
- Redec Limited6 contracts
- Skanska Construction UK Limited6 contracts
- Initial Systems Limited5 contracts
- GJM Southern Group3 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 080753-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.