AwardedAwarded 28 July 2026
Cambridge University Press (CUP) Cambridge Core eBooks Evidence Based Acquisition 2026-2027
Jisc · Local or regional public body
In brief
Jisc awarded training and education work to Cambridge University Press & Assessment on 28 July 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Jisc Services Limited has entered into a contract with Cambridge University Press (CUP) to give Jisc member institutions the right to purchase CUP eBook titles via an evidence based acquisition scheme at preferential rates. The contract will be with Jisc Services Limited as a subsidiary of Jisc. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Cambridge University Press & Assessment | £515,025 | Awarded 29 May 2026 1 August 2026 to 31 July 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Transparency notice · UK5, notice 050743-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 050908-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 073854-2026
Last time this was bought
Oxford University Press (OUP) Read and Publish 2026-2028
- Won by
- Oxford University Press
- Awarded
- 17 February 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 December 2028
Matched on Jisc, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
JiscLast 12 months
Procurements
91Awards
69Suppliers it has used most for training
- BMJ Publishing Group Limited3 contracts
- Oxford University Press3 contracts
- Cengage Learning (EMEA) Ltd2 contracts
- Elsevier BV2 contracts
- Hadfield Consultants Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 050743-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 29 May 2026, last updated 4 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.