AwardedAwarded 29 June 2026
CN250587 Bromstone Primary School
Kent County Council · Local authority
In brief
Kent County Council awarded construction work to Overbury Estates Kent Ltd on 29 June 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The works comprise the comprehensive refurbishment and upgrade of three (3 No.) prefabricated buildings located at Bromstone Primary School.
• 1 No. Staff Room Building
• 1 No. Year 4 Classroom Block
• 1 No. Year 6 Classroom Block
The refurbishment is intended to improve the condition, performance and compliance of the buildings, including upgrades to the building fabric, internal finishes, and associated mechanical and electrical services.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Overbury Estates Kent Ltd (SME) | £593,494 | 22 July 2026 to 1 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 062162-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 21 May 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 19 August 2026
Matched on Kent County Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Kent County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
244Awards
157Suppliers it has used most for construction
- G. Baker Roofing Limited6 contracts
- Redec Limited6 contracts
- Skanska Construction UK Limited6 contracts
- Initial Systems Limited5 contracts
- GJM Southern Group3 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 062162-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 2 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.