CO Services – Transmission Training Campus Lead Designer – 1127
UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited · Private utility
In brief
UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited awarded architecture and engineering work to SSE plc, Balfour Beatty Civils Engineering Limited (as an agent of Balfour Beatty Group Limited) and Arcadis Consulting (UK) Limited and 1 others on 23 June 2026.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Lot 1 - All WorkWhat this lot coversA call-off contract from FW Services - Provision of Substation Design and Engineering Support - Multi Site 0721 These services will commence in accordance with the following scope: RIBA2b and RIBA3 design and FEED Support for Planning Application / Submission | — | — |
Lot 2 - Planned Cable ReplacementWhat this lot coversOn this lot prior to the works, SHEPD will have completed the feasibility, route surveys and detailed design. The submarine cable will be free issued to the Contractor. The Contractor will be required to support the consenting process, install the marine cable, provide onshore construction works, cable testing, commissioning and handover. | — | — |
Lot 3 - Fault replacementWhat this lot coversOn this lot prior to the works, SHEPD will have completed the feasibility, route survey and detailed design. The submarine cable will be free issued (where required) to the Contractor. The Contractor will be required to support the consenting process, carry out rectification, repair or installation activities, provide onshore construction works, cable testing, commissioning and handover | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | — | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | — | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | — | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| SSE plc 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | £12,205,855 | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Balfour Beatty Civils Engineering Limited (as an agent of Balfour Beatty Group Limited) 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Arcadis Consulting (UK) Limited 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| Not stated 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — | |
| R.J. McLeod (Contractors) LIMITED 1 bid received | Lot 1 - All Work | — |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 060923-2025
- Contract award notice · notice 066291-2025
- Contract award notice · notice 068173-2025
- Contract award notice · notice 005433-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 017090-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 031205-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 042363-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 053530-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 064381-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 064994-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
30Awards
17Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Arcadis Consulting (UK) Limited1 contract
- AtkinsRealis UK Limited1 contract
- Balfour Beatty Civils Engineering Limited (as an agent of Balfour Beatty Group Limited)1 contract
- C2 Wind APS1 contract
- COWI UK Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £750kestimated
- £5.2mframework ceiling
- £5.2mframework ceiling
From notice 060923-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 30 September 2025, last updated 10 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.