Upcoming
Commercial Opportunities Program MW
Wolverhampton City Council · Local authority
In brief
Wolverhampton City Council has announced plans to buy IT and software and marketing work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 25 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The Council is seeking to understand the range of commercial opportunities that could be introduced across its land and property holdings. These could include, but are not limited to, advertising, renewable energy generation, telecoms infrastructure, retail or office leasing, digital services, concessions, or any other commercially viable models.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 008136-2026
About the buyer
Wolverhampton City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
141Awards
78Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Strategic Digital Solutions Limited2 contracts
- Blackburn IT Services (Trading as bbits)1 contract
- Bytes Software Services Ltd1 contract
- Charterhouse Voice & Data Limited1 contract
- Exponential-e Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £250kestimated
- £9.17mestimated
- £1.5mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 008136-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 29 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.