Upcoming
CWC26037MW-2 - Digitalisation of CWC Internal Provision Services
Wolverhampton City Council · Local authority
In brief
Wolverhampton City Council has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 June 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 42 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Wolverhampton City Council are conducting a further round of Preliminary Market Testing for Digitisation of Internal Provision Services. The Council would like to look at the options available, indicative costs, technical options and benefits of installing such a solution. The purpose of this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) is to seek input from potential suppliers within the market, to determine the capability and capacity of the market to deliver such an integrated digital solution to further support and enhance the future delivery of Council Adult Social Care Internal Provision services, and at what indicative costs. This preliminary market engagement seeks to identify all the…Read the full description
Wolverhampton City Council are conducting a further round of Preliminary Market Testing for Digitisation of Internal Provision Services. The Council would like to look at the options available, indicative costs, technical options and benefits of installing such a solution.
The purpose of this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) is to seek input from potential suppliers within the market, to determine the capability and capacity of the market to deliver such an integrated digital solution to further support and enhance the future delivery of Council Adult Social Care Internal Provision services, and at what indicative costs.
This preliminary market engagement seeks to identify all the options available to the Council at this stage.
Interested suppliers are invited to participate by completing a questionnaire which is available at the link in this advert. This will be used for information-gathering purposes and will help the Council understand the current market offerings and innovations.
If you would like to participate, please complete the Preliminary Market Engagement Questionnaire which is available using the following link
https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=0b5c7e43-57a8-f111-813c-005056b64545&p=cdcfff6b-8cbd-e611-8118-000c29c9ba21
The closing date for submission is Friday 16th October 2026 at 12 Noon.
You need NOT re-apply if you already applied to the earlier round of pre-market engagement.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 048104-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 050739-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 053005-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 053013-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 083898-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 083901-2026
About the buyer
Wolverhampton City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
150Awards
83Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Strategic Digital Solutions Limited2 contracts
- Blackburn IT Services (Trading as bbits)1 contract
- Bytes Software Services Ltd1 contract
- Charterhouse Voice & Data Limited1 contract
- Exponential-e Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £250kestimated
- £1.5mestimated
- Value not stated
- £9.17mestimated
- £3mestimated
From notice 048104-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 May 2026, last updated 4 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.