Early Years (EY) Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Continuous Professional Development (CPD) Provision of Phase 1 Materials and Training
Department for Education · Education
In brief
Department for Education awarded training and education work to Dingley's Promise on 10 August 2026.
The notice gives a value of £3,166,667 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 14 months, up to 26 months with extensions, starting 16 July 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Early Years (EY) Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Continuous Professional Development (CPD) Provision of Phase 1 Materials and Training Procurement Description This Tender Notice is in relation to the Department for Education Early Years (EY) Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Continuous Professional Development (CPD) Provision of Phase 1 Materials and Training. Department for Education are seeking to procure an online package of training with learning materials for early years practitioners on SEND and make this available and accessible for all early years practitioners from September 2026 for up to 12 months, with the possibility of extension on a quarterly…Read the full description
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Dingley's Promise (SME) 9 bids received | £2,016,500 | 10 August 2026 to 30 September 2027 |
| Dingley's Promise (SME) 9 bids received | £2,016,500 | Awarded 17 July 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 026169-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 026189-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 026209-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 026229-2026
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 026238-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 026794-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 027886-2026
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 047654-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 048906-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 067897-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 077181-2026
Last time this was bought
Early Years Delivery Partners & Early Years Training Partners Contracts
- Awarded
- 15 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2028
Matched on Department for Education, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
210Awards
133Suppliers it has used most for training
- Empowering Educational International Limited (Etio)3 contracts
- Greenshaw Learning Trust2 contracts
- The School of Good Services Ltd2 contracts
- Ambition Institute1 contract
- Association of Colleges1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 026169-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 March 2026, last updated 13 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.