Cancelled
Enhanced Services - Optometry
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board has cancelled this procurement.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Services provided by Derby & Derbyshire based Community Optometrists specifically relating to Glaucoma Repeat Readings, OHT & suspected COAG/progression monitoring Service and Post-Operative Cataract Follow-up. Provided within Derby & Derbyshire Optometry practices with aims to reduce impacts on Hospital Eye Services, ensures continuity of provision and treats patients closer to home.
Annual indicative activity for GRR 970, OHT Monitoring 400 and Post-Op Cataract 2000
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Primary Eyecare Services Limited (SME) | £254,000 | Awarded 8 April 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 060950-2025
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 062549-2025
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 8 April 2025
- Value
- £26,800
Matched on NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
33Awards
12Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Ashgate Hospice1 contract
- Audiological Science Ltd1 contract
- Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice1 contract
- Blythe House1 contract
- Community Health & Eyecare Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £8.34mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- £567kframework ceiling
- £178mframework ceiling
From notice 060950-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 30 September 2025, last updated 6 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.