AwardedAwarded 20 January 2026

Expert report - C19SFUNEWNU1125

Cabinet Office · Central government

In brief

Cabinet Office awarded architecture and engineering work to Newcastle University on 20 January 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Supply of Expert Witness Reports to UK Covid-19 Public Inquiry

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Newcastle University£20,000
20 January 2026 to 30 October 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 008063-2026

Last time this was bought

Expert report - UCL - Osborn / Dykxhoorn

Awarded
28 October 2025
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
11 March 2026

Matched on Cabinet Office, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Cabinet OfficeLast 12 months

Procurements

45

Awards

27

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Quantity Surveying, Cost Consultancy and Project Management Services for an Integrated Contact Centre

    North West Ambulance Service NHS TrustNorth WestArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon2 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £600kestimated
  2. Provision of Insurance and Related Services to Watford Community Housing Trust t/a Chime Housing

    Watford Community Housing Trust t/a Chime HousingUK-wideFinancial services and insurance, Vehicles and fleet

    Closing soon9 hours leftExpress interest7 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £10.7mestimated
  3. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon9 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Play Area Design and Refurbishment at Belfairs Park in Southend-on-Sea

    Southend-on-Sea City CouncilEast of EnglandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon21 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £149kestimated
  5. PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon21 hours left12 lotsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling

From notice 008063-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 29 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.